To begin your Northeast Wyoming tour, click on one of the counties displayed below. You will then find extensive information about each county including demographic and economic information, attractions and events along with sources of contact for business and tourism inquiries.


Campbell County and the surrounding Powder River Basin is known as America’s Energy Capital for its coal and mineral deposits.

Converse County includes the northern portion of the Medicine Bow National Forest, Ayres Park and Natural Bridge.

Crook County home of Devils Tower, the nation's first national monument, made national acclaim in the 1978 award-winning movie, Close Encounters of the Third Kind .

Niobrara County is home to the Lance Creek Fossil Area and some of the best hunting in the West.

Weston County is known for rich timber and oil land along with Thunder Basin National Grassland.