About Us

The North East Wyoming Economic Development Coalition (NEWEDC) is a regional organization representing five of Wyoming’s 23 counties including Campbell, Crook, Weston, Niobrara and Converse. The U.S. Economic Development Administration recognizes the NEWEDC as an unfunded designated district.

NEWEDC is a 501(c)6 organization funded by the six county commissions. A sister foundation, Northeast Wyoming Economic Development Foundation (NEWEDF) is a 501(c)3 organization. The Coalition is supported financially by the six county commissions on a per capita basis.

NEWEDC's goals are to:
  • Provide business assistance in the six county regions.
  • Assist communities within the six counties with economic development projects.

NEWEDC has a 16 member board of directors. Fifteen of the board members are appointed by the five county commissions. One board member is appointed by the fifteen board members.

NEWEDC staff provides grant writing and administration to support economic development projects in our five county areas.